Cutting Addiction

Standard

i have a cutting addiction.  Not what you might think though–I am addicted to cutting fabric.  The last two, three? days have been blur of fabric and the rotary cutter.  My boyfriend comes over, I’m surrounded by fabric in squares, strips, larger squares, zip-lock baggies indicating projects to sew, my calculators beside me as I factor how many strips and squares each project requires.  Nothing can stop me when in such a mood.  It’s not just about  being on a roll, it’s about cleaning, organizing, going through those stash piles and assigning a place for them.  Using the most variety of patterns for each project, while managing to go through the whole pile.  It’s about making room for other fabrics, other projects.  What a rush!  Hopefully a sewing addiction will follow shortly…

Leave a Reply

