Worcester Art Museum’s Show Flora in Winter

Gallery

this exhibit, Flora in Winter was hands down the most interesting museum exhibit I’ve seen.  Perhaps that’s saying something about me, but, really, it was another level of art.  Flower arrangements to match paintings by the masters and I immensely enjoyed seeing this meta creativity.  I especially loved seeing the medieval art such as “The Calling of John the Baptist” in a floral arrangement and Yosemite Falls in flowers.  Check out this meta-imaginative arrangement.  Please bear in mind that I was not always in the right position to capture the most salient points of the floral arrangements; the odd angles are me trying to get around the flocks of people in front of me in the interest of time.

Leave a Reply

